About Us

CLASC Inc. is a professional organization devoted to providing leadership in public library service to children and to promoting the profession of children's librarianship.  It works to foster professional relationships among its members and with administrators, library boards of trustees and local communities.  CLASC provides an open forum for open communication among children's librarians in Suffolk County. 

You can contact CLASC via email at clascinc.org@gmail.com

Written correspondence can be sent to: 
Suffolk Cooperative Library System
627 Sunrise Highway
Bellport, NY 11713



*CLASC 2018-2019 Executive Board*

~ President ~
Caitlin Sempowich
csempowich@cshlibrary.org

~ Past President ~
Amy Johnston
amy.johnston@sachemlibrary.org

 ~ Vice President of Literature Conference ~
Joanne Browning
jfpb_2000@yahoo.com

~ Vice President of Programming ~
Marybeth Kozikowski

~ Recording Secretary ~
Lauren Tellerman

lroshkowski@hhhlibrary.org

 ~ Corresponding Secretary ~
 Kim Zettwoch

kzettwoch@portjefflibrary.org

~ Treasurer ~
Nancy Elliott 


*Members At Large*

~ Historian - Public Relations ~
Nicole Cortes
ncortes@cplib.org

~ Library Practices ~
Kimberly Davis
kdavis@smithlib.org

~ Literature Committee ~
Erin Kanelos
ekanelos@smithlib.org

~ Newsletter ~
Jackie DeStefano
jads4624@gmail.com

~ SCLS Liaison ~
Darla Salva Cruz











No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.